Relief

[Aion Diary]

Isn’t it a kind of relief when you stop wondering about something and finally pick up a path?
It is, at least for me, even if maybe it wasn’t the path I wanted to take.

Lately I’ve been wondering a lot about what to do in Aion, mostly because my time for playing is limited (or at least I’m trying to limit it). There is much I still want to do, but I realized I can’t do all: I can’t make money, pvp, try and craft my equip all in once, I have to choose, because it takes a lot of time to do each of those.
So today I figured I would cut it short and directly ask my friend if he wanted me in his legion or not. To even think about applying there, I would have to increase my pvp count to 1500, which means stop all side activities and just pvp from morning to evening. It’s not hard as there are plenty of groups going on, so I’m sure it would take at most a couple of weeks to do so, but I wanted to make sure it was worth it.
I never asked him, partly because I didn’t want to put any pressure on him, partly because I wasn’t really sure I wanted to know. Being with him again was the goal that kept me going in Aion for the last months, so I wasn’t sure how I would have reacted.

His answer both pleased and displeased me because he said that he wants me to join, but not right now. There are too many chains in the legion, he said (which I guess was a polite way to tell me I would have probably been rejected) and seeing what is going on with my life now, I’d better focus on that.
I’m pleased because he was honest with me and I wanted him to be and yet his answer obviously hurt me a bit as I was hoping for something like “yes and why the hell are you so slow?!”

Anyway, that was indeed a relief. As much as it disappoints me, I can put that project aside and focus on something else, like equipping myself for instance. I managed to get my hands on two Master designs, plus my shield one, so that makes 3 pieces I can craft out of 6. Well, 5, not counting the gloves. So that’s a new goal: gather up enough money to spend on the mats for at least 5 tries in a row for each one and just hope one of them goes Eternal. Then gather more money because I will be broke, lol.

As for him… well, that was something I wanted and still want, but I won’t risk a wrong timing just because it’s a wish of mine. When I do, I have to be sure (at least reasonably) to get in. Usually he knows his way in Aion, so I’m going to trust him on this and wait for his green light, although of course I wonder when it will be, if ever; it took me a bit of courage to ask him a direct question today (I wrote it with eyes half shut and waited for a good 10 seconds before reading his answer) and I’m not so sure I will gather it again ^^
Anyway for once I got a direct answer… at least now I know what he thinks, instead of just wondering. It stings a bit though :P

So, off to crafting. I need to find the designs for Master Drenium Chausses and Spaulders or someone who owns them and is willing to craft for me ^^

Leave a Reply

